OUTSTANDING CITIZEN OF THE YEAR

NOMINATION BALLOT EVALUATION CRITERIA

This award will be presented to an individual, who, over a period of at least two years, has consistently demonstrated excellence in professional and community leadership. This individual has made or is making significant contributions to the welfare of the community through involvement and participation and has given generously of their time and energy for community betterment. The contribution may be civic, social, educational, charitable, or business related.

I place in nomination the name of the following candidate for consideration as the 2024 OUTSTANDING CITIZEN OF THE YEAR.

NOMINEE	
ADDRESS	
TOWN/ VA/ ZIP	
NOMINATED BY	
ADDRESS	
TOWN/VA/ZIP	
TELEPHONE	

Please attach a detailed explanation of why this candidate should be selected.

Completed nominations must be returned by Wednesday, June 5, 2024 to the Eastern Shore of Virginia Chamber of Commerce, P.O. Box 460, Melfa, Virginia 23410 or to executivedirector@esvachamber.org.

Previous honorees were: Alice Coles; H. Philip Gibb; Ida Jones Williams; David Parker; A. Theresa Bliss; Beverly Turner; John Ordeman; Amine Kellam; Braxton C. Parks; Dr. Belle DeCormis Fears; J. Carroll Taylor; J.C. Turner; Julia Broad; Scott R. Chandler; Dr. William F. Bernart; Cynthia W. Bernart; Willie L. Holland; The Honorable Robert S. Bloxom; Robert Parks; George N. McMath; H.B. Rew, Jr.; Chester Jackson; Norman Thibodeaux; Brenda Holden; Arthur King Fisher; the Rev. Harry W. Crandall; Pat Davis; Sharone White Bailey; Lucius J. Kellam, III; Joyce Fooks Holland; the Honorable Lynwood Lewis; Kathy Custis; Jenny O'Neill; Dana Floyd; Stephen and Barbara Johnsen; Dr. Drury Stith, Rev. Kelvin Jones, Blake Johnson, Johnny 'Mo' Morrison, and Kathy Kellam.

The recipient will be announced and presented the award at the annual meeting on June 26, 2024.