## SMALL BUSINESS PERSON OF THE YEAR

## NOMINATION BALLOT EVALUATION CRITERIA

The individual chosen should represent an established business (Chamber member) with a demonstrated ability to effectively react to adversity. The nominee should have positively affected the community through their products and services. The business should have provided resources and/or funding to scholastic activities and community related events. The individual should be a responsible employer providing an excellent work environment.

I place in nomination the name of the following candidate and business for consideration as the 2024 SMALL BUSINESS PERSON OF THE YEAR AWARD.

NOMINEE	
BUSINESS	
ADDRESS	
TOWN / STATE/ ZIP	
NOMINATED BY:	
ADDRESS	
TOWN/ STATE/ZIP	

Please attach a detailed explanation why this candidate should be selected.

Completed nominations must be returned by Wednesday, June 5, 2024 to the Eastern Shore of Virginia Chamber of Commerce, P.O. Box 460, Melfa, Virginia 23410 or to executive director @esvachamber.org.

Previous winners of the award include George N. McMath; Ben D. Byrd Sr.; William R. Lewis, Jr.; Wayne Smith; Charles F. Russell II; Pam Barefoot; Franco Nocera; David Turner; Judi and Carl Beck; H. Ray Haynie; Mike Bailey; M. Carter Davis; C. Lee Davis; H.B. Rew, Jr.; John T. "Johnny" Williams; Bill Sterling; Willie C. Randall; Jimmy Bundick; Nancy J. Stern; Kristin Ealy; Dona Danziger; Joshua Lattimore; Marion Long; Alisa James; Ellie & Len Cackowski; John T. Williams; Blake Johnson; Genevieve Walker-Switzer; Jeannette Edwards; Suzanne Golibart, Sean Hart, Tammy Holloway, Andy Buchholz, Bruce Matthews and Patti Godfrey, Hunt Addison and Pete Henderson, Janice Phillips, Harris Phillips, and Warren Phillips.

The recipient will be announced and presented the award at the annual meeting on June 26, 2024.